top of page

Get to Know Photographer Shaye Babb


Share Babb is a creative, passionate, nature-loving 21 year old photographer based in South Florida. Her unique style and skillful photography have abled her to work with brands like Aeropostale, Juicy Couture, Pura Vida Bracelets, and more.

After taking a photography class in high school, Babb realized that she wanted to become a photographer one day.

“It was an escape from the real world. I could create anything I wanted. Something about photography has always fascinated me. I found my passion at a young age [and for that], I’m grateful every day,” Babb said.

Shaye has become successful at her craft through her “burning passion for photography and desire for constant improvement”.

“I am always learning and trying to perfect my craft. Staying positive, kind, and humble are also huge keys,” Babb said. “I will never give up on my dreams.”

It is important for any aspiring photographers to constantly shoot and strive to find their own personal styles.

“Just keep friggin’ shooting, even if you think you suck. We’ve all been there,” Babb said. “Don’t compare your work to photographers on Instagram who have been shooting for 20 years. Do you, find your style and shoot what speaks to you.”

Babb has been inspired the most by her mom. Her attributes and all the things she has done for Shaye have been impactful in her life.

“She is the most dedicated, strong, passionate and loving person I know. She has instilled in me the belief that I can do anything that I set my mind to. She cheers me on during every step of my journey,” Shaye said. “She’s the one person in my life that will never let me down.”

Babb is hopeful for the future, seeing herself impacting a widespread audience and using her photography to connect with brands and other influencers.

“In 10 years I see myself inspiring tons of people with my work. I want people to know that they can achieve [anything they imagine]. It all starts with a dream,” Shaye said. “I see myself in an artsy little home, shooting for big brands, creating insane work and connecting with creatives all over the world.”

Her greatest accomplishment is starting a business at such a young age and having it become successful within the first two years.

“I have done every single thing myself, from making all of my own connections, to staying on top of the financial side of the business. I’m so proud that all of my hard work has paid off!" Share said. "My whole life has changed just by taking pretty pictures: it’s crazy to think about it sometimes."

You can view Shaye Babb's photography site here and her Instagram page here!

Q&A

Q: What is/are your favorites place/places that you've traveled to and why?

A: Photo-wise, Puerto Rico was absolutely incredible. I traveled there to work with a talented influencer. We captured some beautiful photos. There’s nothing better than leaving the house at sunrise and staying outside until dark.

Q: What camera and lens do you use most often?

A: My go-to is the 50mm f/1.2 - it’s such a sharp lens. I recently purchased the 24-70mm lens and have already fallen in love with it [too]!

Q: How do you find models to shoot with?

A: I started out by just shooting friends, or friends of friends… or my cat. I also just slide into the DMs if I see someone unique. Now I work with a lot of agencies which helped me take my work to the next level.

Q: What is one thing that almost no one knows about you?

A: Probably a lot of things. But I’d love to open my own coffee shop one day. I would make it the coziest little place ever, where all the photographers and creatives would hang out.

Q: When did you first gain a passion for photography?

A: My passion for photography began high school, maybe even before. Ever since I was born my mom videotaped almost everything I did; so maybe I just learned to love cameras!? Something about beautiful photos and videos gives me all the feels.

bottom of page