top of page

Easy Clean Juice Berry Bowl DIY


I love Clean Juice. If you have ever ordered an açaí bowl or an organic juice, then you know what I mean. Just entering the walking in makes me feel like I'm in California and returning from the beach or a yoga class! They make clean eating so enjoyable, especially with my favorite item on the menu- the berry açaí bowl. I wanted to make a cheaper version at home, so this is the result I came up with. This recipe is not an exact replica, but it's still very good and similar to the original so I hope you enjoy.

You will need:

1. 1/4 cup frozen strawberries

2. 1/4 cup frozen blueberries

3. 1/4 cup frozen raspberries

4. 1 whole frozen or fresh banana

5. 2 or 3 tbsp coconut or almond milk

6. Any additional toppings you want: honey, oats, granola, chia seeds, shredded coconut

Put the berries in a blender.

Cut your banana at 3/4 so you have a small and a big piece. Put the big piece into the blender with the berries.

Cut the smaller piece of the banana into slim slices for topping later.

Add the milk to the blender. If you used a frozen banana, add 3 tbsp. If you used a fresh banana, add 2 tbsp.

Blend all the ingredients on high for 20-30 seconds or until the mixture is your desired consistancy. Make sure it doesn't become too runny though! It also may be necessary to use a tamper to push all of the ingredients to the blades.

Pour the smoothie into a small bowl. Place the bowl in the freezer for about 15-20 minutes if it is too runny or if you want a crisp, icy layer on top.

Add whatever toppings you want, including the banana slices from earlier. Serve and enjoy!

I hope you enjoyed this tutorial. Let me know if you want to see more original recipes and tutorials! Also make sure to check out are blog posts here.

bottom of page