top of page

My Favorite Makeup Products


If you know me, you most likely know that I am obsessed with the perfect wing and a blended contour. I have always been fascinated with makeup artists and how they created such gorgeous looks. Like any other pre-teen girl making her first cosmetic purchase, I hobbled on over to my local CVS and purchased my first tube of mascara: Covergirl's Lash Blast Volume. I was stoked. I felt like a grown and matured 6th grade woman. When other girls in my grade started wearing eyeliner, I needed to get my hands on some. My mom said I was too young for eyeliner, so I decided to make my own with navy blue eyeshadow and Vaseline. After watching countless makeup tutorial videos and purchasing almost $1,000 worth of cosmetics, I think I'm a bit more experienced now. Today, I wanted to make a post to show you my favorite brands and products that I recommend you should try!

I have used this product for two years and I really love it. It is a really creamy primer that really keeps makeup in place all day. It doesn't dry my skin out, and keeps it matte and smooth. It is a more pricier primer but it is really worth the price because it lasts for a long time and goes a long way!

I have used liquid foundations for a while and blended them with a wet beauty sponge. Recently, I purchased this Fit Me Foundation Stick because I wanted to experiment with different formulas. With just a couple swipes, I can get a full application without making my skin look greasy or dewey. This is a very affordable product that has really great coverage!

I purchased this concealer about 4 months ago and it has become the only one that I use on a daily basis. For a Sephora product, it is actually a pretty reasonable price and I highly suggest trying it. It has a very creamy formula and it easy to blend with a mini beauty sponge. There are also many different shades and undertones that are perfect for any skin type, so anyone can try it!

I have used this product primarily for contour because the highlight shade is too dark for me. There are not as many color options so it's not for everyone, but I found a contour shade that is pretty close to my skin color. I blend it gently with a fluffy brush until I have a soft airbrushed look.

I got a sample of this blush in my Birchbox a couple months ago and it is absolutely gorgeous. The shade is a very subtle rosy pink with gold luster throughout. This is complementary to all different skin tones because it has a nice pigment. You can pack it on for a more dramatic look or blend it out for a natural, peachy appearance.

I got this product in a Birchbox about a year ago and have recently started using it again. It is slightly bronze/gold and super sparkly so I really love using it! Whenever I want to get ready quickly and have a soft sparkle on my highlight zone, this is my go-to product. Like the blush, you can apply it with your finger to make a dramatic look, or blend it lightly with a brush for a more natural appearance.

I purchased this product this summer when I was in desperate need for an eyebrow pencil. The Benefit eyebrow collection includes several different formulas and textures in a variety of shade to match your preference. I used this one because it looks very natural and it's easy to make a defined line with the corner of the pencil.

I wear eyeliner all the time and whenever I receive a sample in my Birchbox, the tip is too thick or the formula isn't creamy enough. I have tried many different formulas and brands and my favorite formula to make wings has always been liquid. This thin tipped pen glides on so smoothly and I feel like you can get the most precise tip with this product.

This lip pencil is so creamy that it glides on very easily and is very pigmented. This is such an affordable price and you get a lot of uses for how much you pay. There is a huge variety of colors to choose from that are complementary to every skin tone and lipstick shade. If you are looking for a quality, affordable lip pencil, I would recommend this one!

This lip color won't be available for long, but the color is absolutely gorgeous and I haven't seen many colors like it. My favorite shade is a brownish-purple medium tone, and this is very rare. I purchased Urban Decay's Vice lipstick in the shade Oblivion, and they discontinued it soon after, so it's clear that this shade is not very common in high end brands. The formula is very smooth and it mattes down quickly, staying on all day.

There are different sites to purchase this from for different prices because it is a Korean brand. Setting/translucent powders are very common and similar, but when I received this one as a gift, it became my primarily used powder. It keeps my skin matte and sets my makeup in place all day to keep it from getting oily.

This is my favorite palette for so many reasons. It comes with 9 eyeshadows, blush, highlighter, and bronzer. There are warm tones and cool tones, matte shadows and glitter shadows, and the shades are great for every skin tone. The highlighter is absolutely stunning and extremely pigmented, with a gold/pearl tint. The blush is gorgeous because it is a pigmented pinky rose color, also with gold glitter. The bronzer shade is a little too light for me, but it still blends well.

That's the end of my list! I hope you enjoyed reading about my favorite cosmetic products and what I use daily. If you have any suggestions for new posts, leave it in the comments section. Also remember to subscribe if you would like to stay updated with new content! Thanks for reading.

bottom of page