top of page

Best Skincare: Alaska Glacial Mud


Image Credit: @alaskaglacial

I recently discovered a brand called Alaska Glacial Mud when I was watching an episode of Shark Tank. I was so interested in the products that I contacted them immediately. Th

e founder, Lauren Padawer, is genuinely so kind and sweet and I love that she spoke with me personally instead of through a pr rep. She sent me a lot of her products for me to try and review on my blog so I can't wait to share it with you. For each product, I am going in depth about the benefits and details so that you can be informed if you choose to purchase something. If you want to learn more about the brand overall, click here. As always, remember to subscribe and let me know what you think!

Glacial Facial Purifying Mineral Mud Masque ~ 34$ for 3.5 oz. This mask is a little pricy for the amount you get, but it is worth it. Even though it doesn't seem like a lot of product, it can last you a very long time depending on how often you apply facial masks. Options include: original unscented, refreshing lavender + peppermint, and relaxing vanilla + lavender, which is the one I used. Ingredients include glacial clay and silt, tons of trace elements, and botanical extracts. This mask detoxifies, exfoliates, and softens skin, although it's balanced and gentle so it's great for all skin types. I would recommend this mask to anyone who is looking for soft, dewey skin. You can apply this easily with the mask application brush that is 6$, and I suggest getting that as well if you want the mask.

Glacial Mineral Soap Bar ~ 12.50$ for 4 oz. This soap is offered in Peppermint + Lavender or Bergamot + Lemongrass + Mandarin + Lavender. I tried the Peppermint + Lavender and it smells really refreshing. This bar includes olive, coconut, and palm oil, and goat's milk which are all really softening for the skin. It also has mineral rich glacial clay which helps gently exfoliate dead skin cells, detoxify pores, and remove tough dirt. It really moisturized my skin and it felt so smooth and hydrated afterwards. You can use this as facial soap, body soap, or shampoo and I think it's great that it's multipurpose. I really liked this product and will be using it in my daily routine.

Boho Seamless Multi-Functional Buff Wear Bandana ~ 9$ There are a lot of uses for this bandana but I mostly use it as a hair wrap while I'm applying my mask. I like that it's thick and tight so it stays secure without being too tight.

Stimulate Dual-Sided Bath Mitt by Supracor ~ 34$ This product is a little pricy but it's really great quality. There is a rough side for exfoliation and a smoother side for gentle cleansing. It lathers up so much from just a little bit of soap, and it works great with the mineral soap bar. Supracor's dual-sided and dual-textured bath mitt cleans, exfoliates and massages your skin while stimulating blood flow to enhance circulation and promote cellular regeneration. You can watch a video of it lathering up here.

SpaCells Facial Sponge by Supracor ~ 14$ I really like this sponge because I can feel a deep clean whenever I use it. I like that the honeycomb design provides a really gentle exfoliation, and like the full body mitt, it has a rough and gentle side depending on what exfoliation you prefer. I like using this to wash my face masks off because it is easier to rinse off than a wash cloth. It is also really easy to use when using a cleanser or exfoliant, and you get really thick bubbles. I prefer using the mineral soap bar with this, because combined, they make my skin so extremely soft.

RAW Alaska Glacial Mineral Mud Powder ~ 26$ for 16 oz. This is my favorite product sold on the site because it's a really cool concept! The only ingredient in this product is pure glacial clay and silt from the Copper River Delta. You can get different results depending on what you mix into the powder. You can mix it with a 1:1 ratio of water, yogurt, honey, aloe vera, tea, etc. This is probably the best mask that I've used. I tried mixing it with just water and my skin was tighter, glowing, and my pores were a lot smaller. I was surprised that I got such amazing results from just powdered clay and water. If you are thinking about getting any product I mentioned, I would suggest this one. The packaging for this will be updated early 2017 because it was originally marketed towards professional spas and salons.

I really love this brand so if you want to try any products, definitely check them out! I honestly want everyone to try this brand so I have a discount code for your total purchase! You can enter the code MORGAN20% for a 20% discount that expires the day after Christmas. Also, follow Alaska Glacial on Instagram for updates because they will be releasing a cleanser, scrub, and moisturizer in 2017!

bottom of page