top of page

Avatara Skin Sheet Mask Review


Avatara Skin is a new brand from Karuna Skin that offers 8 different sheet masks. I know that Karuna is a very good quality brand and Avatara Skin seems to be a more affordable version. Each mask is 3$ and there is one for almost any skin type. You can look through the options on their website or Instagram page. They were kind enough to send me every mask but I though I'd try three out because some of them are similar.

The first mask I tried was Drink Up. This one hydrates and makes your skin look younger. This mask features european blueberry, sugarcane, orange, lemon, sugar maple, arnica and aloe. The instructions on the back are so easy to follow and clear. The mask was easy to unfold and after applying it on your face, you can just peel off the plastic layer that makes it easier to unfold. My only complaint about these masks is messiness. The mask is SATURATED with product. This isn't a bad thing, because you are getting a ton of product, but it was pretty messy. I left this on for 25 minutes then took it off and rubbed the remaining product into my skin. This really made my skin look more hydrated. Even though I typically don't have dry skin, this worked well with me. Score: 8/10

The next mask I tried was Clear Out. This one is specifically for blemished skin. This mask contains ingredients like arnica flower, aloe, mushrooms, african whitewood and witch hazel; all of these are really quality ingredients. I tried putting this in the fridge before I started and although it was extremely cold, I feel like it made my skin feel much more refreshed after removal. When I woke up, my acne was noticeably reduced. I paired it with my Lush spot treatment and that seemed to get the job done really well. I would repurchase this again if I ever noticed my skin starting to break out. Score: 9/10

The final mask I tried was Fill It Up. This is supposed to plump up your skin and 'iron out your creases'. This mask includes hyaluronic acid, rice protein, peptides, sugar maple, orange and lemon. This is better for mature skin for anti-aging, but I do have fine lines and dark circles under my eyes. I didn't have high expectations for this mask because anti-aging products that aren't crazy expensive never work. Surprisingly, I woke up and I didn't look tired at all. My eyes looked really plump and my fine lines were completely gone. This is a miracle, must-have product that is great for anyone. Score 10/10

bottom of page