top of page

My Top 10 Lush Essentials


If you haven't heard of or tried Lush products, you are missing out. If you don't know, Lush is a brand that provides 100% vegetarian, handmade, natural, and fresh products. You can purchase products for hair, body, face, bath, shower, and perfume. There is a vast selection of products that you can shop from and different options to suit you. They are widely renowned for their bath bombs because they have so many unique designs and scents, but they are so much more than just that. I have included my list of my essentials that I personally have had great results with, listed from least to most important.

10. Serendipity Soap 3.5 oz for 7.95$ ~ I love the lush soaps for three reasons; they smell great, they look amazing, you get your money's worth. The Serendipity soap is a strong but pleasant lavender scent which is why it's my favorite. All of the soaps look so unique and this one is a circle with lavender bits throughout it. You really do get a lot for your money because it lathers well in a pouf and it's pretty cheap for a large slab. Natural soap may take a bit getting used to if you are accustomed to the chemical laden soap because it can feel 'a little too squeaky clean'. I however love this product and use it daily. Bonus points: You can pick how much product you want because they cut it from a larger slab according to your preference.

9. Tea Tree Toner Water 3.3 fl. oz for 10.95$ or 8.4 fl. oz for 22.95$ ~ Lush offers three toners for different skin types, but this one specifically is great for oily and acne prone skin. I had great results with this and would suggest it to anyone with similar skin. It's really moisturizing and my skin was noticeably brighter and more even after adding this to my daily routine. I spray this on after using my cleanser and follow up with a moisturizer. Bonus points: It is really refreshing and nourishing.

8. Cupcake Face Mask 2.1 oz for 7.95$ ~ I am obsessed with face masks so this was an automatic purchase for me. This mask was invented with teenage skin in mind, meaning it's great for oiliness, blackheads, acne, and general blemishes. It smells like chocolate and mint heaven and also contains Rhassoul mud which is great for reaching deep into your pores. Since this has fresh ingredients, you have to keep it in the fridge and it has a shelf life of only 2-3 weeks. I got about 6 uses out of mine so for about 1.30$ each mask, this is regular retail value. I felt like this worked really well with my skin and the next day my pimples looked at least half the size and my complexion was brightened and evened out. Bonus points: my skin smelled like chocolate afterwards!

7. Pearl Massage Bar 1.7 oz for 11.95 ~ There are 15 different massage bars to choose from, but this one in my opinion is the best. It's very aesthetically pleasing with little pink tapioca and sago bubbles that are great for exfoliating. I use this after volleyball practice on my sore muscles and it really helps loosen them up. The base of this bar is shea and cocoa butter with argan oil for a smooth massage. You basically warm it up in your hands, rub it onto your sore muscles, then massage it into your skin. It also lasts for a long time because you don't need to use a lot of it. Bonus points: The scent is my all time favorite which is rose jam. It smells like very sweet honey and rose with a tiny hint of lemon.

6. Toothy Tabs .3 oz for 4.95$ ~ Before I talk about this product, this specific version and price is not available anymore. They are getting new flavors and packaging at the end of August. So a toothy tab is basically solid toothpaste that you crush up between your teeth and brush to foam. One tab foams up so much that I typically bite on in half for the morning and brush with the other half at night. The old version came in a little cardboard box and contained 40 tabs. The box got damaged as well as a lot of the tabs, which is why I'm assuming they are changing the packaging. I feel like these worked great and I am definitely going to purchase several flavors of the new version when they come out. Bonus Points: The new flavors look awesome!

5. Mask of Magnaminty 4.4 oz for 13.95$ or 11.1 oz for 25.95$ ~ Lush has so many fresh face masks but mask of magnaminty is self preserving which means you don't have to keep this in the fridge. Mask of magnaminty china clay and peppermint which work together to really clean out your pores. It also contains ground aduki beans which are great for exfoliation. It also helps with redness and irritation. I feel like this mask is great for all skin types and all kinds of imperfections that anyone should try it out. I asked for a sample and got 2 uses out of it! Bonus points: You get a lot of masks out of a small tub.

4. Big Solid Conditioner 1.7 oz for 12.95 ~ This product is packed full of sea salt which is great for volume and texture. It's also very hydrating and smells a little like jasmine and vanilla. I felt like my hair texture, shine, and volume were all enhanced when using this bar. It is gentle enough for every day use and it also lasts a long time. It's also really convenient for travel, like most of lush's products, than taking a bottle of container. You just have to lather a little under warm water and rub it down the shaft of your hair and rinse out. I'd suggest this to anyone who is looking for more volume, body, and shine for their hair. Bonus points: Scent lingers in hair after use.

3. Shine So Bright Split End Treatment .4 oz for 9.95$ ~ This product comes in a small lip balm-like tin but it lasts for a long time. It includes neroli, grapefruit, and rosewood oil for a light fragrance and coconut and olive oil is great for softening split ends. If you rub your fingers over the product it melts on contact and you can massage it through the bottom half of your hair. This visibly reduced my split ends and made my hair so much softer, which is especially useful because my ends are dyed. I didn't find anything wrong with it, and even the price is reasonable because you need very very little product. Bonus points: It's not greasy!!

2. Angels on Bare Skin Cleanser 3.5 oz for 13.95$ or 8.4 oz for 33.95$ ~ This cleanser is my favorite out of the 11 choices because it contains lavender, rose, chamomile, and ground almonds. Lavender and rose is great for soothing, balancing, and calming redness. The light lavender and chamomile fragrance also makes it a great cleanser for night. I love that they included ground almonds because they work as little exfoliating bits. Overall, I feel like this gave me balanced and soft skin and it's great for everyday use. You just need a pea sized amount mixed with water to cleanse your face. This would work great on all skin types and you also get a ton of product for your money. Bonus points: The chunks of almond and lavender flowers throughout the cleanser.

1. Seanik Shampoo Bar 1.9 oz for 11.95 ~ And lastly, the tiny but mighty shampoo bar. Where do I begin? It smells great, it adds volume and shine, it lasts forever, and it lathers amazingly. This smells like a fresh beachy fragrance because it contains lemon and jasmine oils. Sea salt adds volume as lemon adds shine and seaweed makes your hair silky smooth. This tiny bar can last up to 80 washes, which is a lot for this tiny bar! I've been using mine for 5 or 6 months now and i have more than half left. You have to rub it between your hands a few times then do a couple strokes in your hair and massage to create a huge lather. Definitely try this if you're a first time lush shopper and see what I mean. Bonus Points: this exists.

Quick Tips:

1. Ask for samples! The best things to ask for samples of are soap, cleansers, or masks. The soap samples can last for a month with daily use and cleaners can last for a week to a week and a half with daily use and you can get about 2 uses out of a mask (depending on which one you got). Don't be afraid to ask because employees are more than happy to offer you some free product!

2. If you are purchasing a black tub product, there are little stickers on the side that give the expiration date. Make sure you get one that doesn't expire soon (I got a cleanser that I didn't check the date on and it expired within a month). However, you can use lush products after their expiration date. I have been using the cleanser for about 3 months after it expired and it still works great.

3. If you are purchasing a product with naked packaging (soap, solid shampoo or conditioners, massage bars, etc) then make sure you get a tin. There are three tins, body butter, shampoo bar, and massage bar at 3.95$ each. They're not that expensive so I've purchased 5 so that I can travel with everything and it doesn't break.

4. Ask for help. If you are overwhelmed by lush products and don't want to make it all the way home with a products without knowing if it works best for you, ask for help or demos. Employees want you to get the product that is best for you so they'll tell you information about products that would work for you or they can demo a product like a cleanser so you can experience it.

5. You can use that more than once! Items like bath bombs or bubble bars are commonly thought to be used once, but some of the products are extremely pricy. Cut a bath bomb in half or thirds to get maximum use out of it. Crumble small chunks of bubble bar under your running water instead of dropping it in whole. I've never purchased a bath bomb or bubble bar, because I think there are other much more valuable products at lush, but this is important if you are thinking of purchasing one.

That's all I have to say about Lush! I hope you enjoyed reading this and found it a helpful guide for your next purchases. Please share this post with your friends and read more here.

bottom of page